9 Inches of Rain.......

Between Fri, Sat and Sun, we have had 9 inches of rain, and no let up for  the next several days.    I haven't been out since Thursday,  it poured Friday, Saturday and Sunday!   Around noon, today,I got really hungry.......
I grabbed my raincoat and went out for Blueberry pancakes, some sausages for a breakfast/lunch (and ended up being dinner). It was awesome, I was full, the taste was extraordinary !   What a treat, I hadn't had pancakes since the beginning of Covid 19.
      On the way out, I was able to look around and think of something besides my stomach.    I spied this sign in the windows of IHOP.  We, in Florida are well along with opening up.  The parking lots have lots of cars (but not full).   There were diners besides myself, and I asked the waitress how busy things were.  She rolled her eyes and said "brisk!  without enough help!"  That explains the sign, and it's a great sign.  With all of the people that have lost their job and worried that they can't pay their rent or bills, this was a great sign of hope!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.