Lunch is Ready

It was quite a strange feeling to wake up to a clear blue sky this morning and from the comfort of my bed be able to watch the moon set on one side and see the glow of the rising sun (behind the moor) on the other. It's been a while.

I spent a bit of time with Roam this morning, fine-tuning an application for a Film and Television Production BA Course at the University of Westminster. He's only just let on as to how many thousands of applicants they get and what a highly prestigious course this is. I'd love for him to get an interview, just for the experience of that alone. It's a long-shot, but there's no harm in dreaming big.

It's been a day spent mostly at the computer but I did get out on the bike for a few hours. It was perishing cold despite the sun, with patches of slush and ice around besides the road in sheltered parts. The temperature couldn't have been much above freezing. It made for great photography though, especially when some cloud started to bubble up. I spotted this trailer in a field beside the road out from Bolton Abbey to Burnsall. I only had to climb one fence and cross one field to get the shot I wanted. I've no idea where the sheep were, but their lunch was definitely getting cold!

Following yesterday's blip, renamed to Oblivious, I've decided to tag all shots involving people absorbed in their mobile phones with the word "phoneworld". If we all do the same then we can gather together a fascinating collective portfolio. They are wonderful subjects for street photography. Please let me know if you add any. Those of you who are a little shy around street photography could regard this as a challenge. The great thing is that the subject is normally too preoccupied to notice the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.