Second-time-around

By Skysea7

When one sandwich isn't enough!

This is from my wildlife camera which is activated by movement.  Each night I put out peanut butter sandwiches for my badgers - the sandwiches are whole slices of bread cut into quarters so several badgers can eat at the same time.  Unfortunately the foxes, which I had not even known about before I set up the wildlife camera, like to take as many as they can carry at once!


There is a male and a female who come separately, and I wonder if they take the food to their cubs, wherever they are.  I'm hoping the cubs will appear later.

I quite liked the way some of my wildflowers look in infra-red light.  I'm not sure if this qualifies for 'mono Monday' as I wasn't behind the camera at the time the photo was taken.  But it's the right date!

Update:  I haven't joined in with themes before, and have only just realised that apart from being 'mono', this week's theme is also 'bar'.  Well, the fox has just visited my 'sandwich bar' to collect his meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.