Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Wildflowers

Last August I planted wildflower seeds.  I had too much grass to cut, so to reduce the amount of lawn I had, I got a friend to remove the turf from an area where I could plant wildflowers.  I had read that they did best in infertile soil.  I couldn't believe how quickly they germinated and grew.  I really wanted a mix of corn marigolds, poppies and cornflowers.  I got two out of three, but no poppies.  I also planted a few 'ready-grown' wild flower plants, but I can't remember what I chose!  These blue plants seem a bit like echiums, but with multi-stems.  They have grown so tall!

I now have the problem of getting my washing line moved, as all the plants are so tall that washing would blow onto them and knock them over!

Yesterday it rained for most of the day, and today it is grey, dismal, cold and sunless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.