Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sparkly Sea

I had an appointment in the area yesterday so afterwards I drove down to Charlestown, not expecting to be able to find a parking space!  I found one but hadn't brought my camera as I hadn't expected to be able to use it!  So I had to take this photo with my mobile.

This half term week has been the worst I've ever known it for traffic everywhere, causing traffic jams even in non-beach areas,  and full car parks.   Today is grey and dismal with rain, so the holidaymakers will be likely to be in the supermarkets instead of on the beaches!

Next week's G7 will be interesting re traffic.  There've been some interesting aircraft flying around over Cornwall - we had the Japanese equivalent of Air Force 1 a few days ago, and yesterday three USA navy Hercules.  Apparently Newquay airport is full of 'international' non-passenger planes coming and going.  I wonder what it's doing for climate change?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.