The collet chuck.

Hi Everyone,

Good fire today… and managed to get all the odd bits of crap collected up and put in the rubbish bin, hopefully i can sneak them past the dustbin men tomorrow.

I also managed to mow and strim the lawn, so everything is looking a bit better out there. As we have some damp weather due from Wednesday onwards, I should be able to see where the low points are in the lawn so I can fill them but I guess that really depends on how much rain arrives.

I also visited the supermarket for supplies. 

The photo is of a collet, which is another form of holding device for the lathe. Although the collets are readily available the collet holders for my lathe are not. When they do appear on eBay, they normally go for around two hundred pounds. I feel quite confident I can make one. 

That is about it for today.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.