Four Jaw Chuck…

Hi Everyone,

I had a lazy day yesterday… no incinerator session, no gardening, no engineering work, just 100% loafing around.

This morning I woke when I woke and did some work in the garden… everything is setup for the fire tomorrow and I moved the last two compost bins on the left of the garden. The content of them both fitted into the fourth one newly situated at the far end of the garden. Now I have three empty ones but need to do some more deforestation before they can be moved to their final location. 

I had hoped to complete things by Tuesday this coming week, but now I think I’ll stop trying to predict the completion date. Tomorrows plan is to have the morning fire and then snip some more in readiness for Tuesday’s fire. Also, I plan to mow and strim and some weeding of the area closest to the house.

The photo is the four jaw chuck for the lathe as I’m sure you’ve noticed that a lathe has lots of different types of holding devices (Chucks)… We have just one more to show, which I will do tomorrow.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.