A rare sighting

Anytime I spot ducklings they are scooting about, like little ping pong balls, on the water. They dart in and out of the reeds rarely coming onto land unlike the goslings who are happy to spend much of their time snoozing beside mum.

Today was a bingo day when I spotted this little family, minus dad of course, huddled in beside mum's tail feathers.

I decided to visit the council recycling centre this morning to get rid of my accumulated items. Only two cars ahead of me ..... looked promising .... till one of the staff came to the car window to explain the system. They were only accepting grass, cardboard and landfill items ..... what did I have ..... empty gas canisters, heavy duty plastic and some old rusty bits of metal ...... I made my farewells and came home with the items still in my boot. Next week they might take more items. Must remember to take identification with me when I go next time to prove that I live in the area.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.