Searching for Blue Tits

I had a few suet nuggets with me this morning and the stones edging the wee pond are the ideal place for a bird feeding station.  I didn’t have to wait too long for this Blue Tit to appear for some elevenses.

A little further on and Poppy and I met this serious photographer.  As usual I just had to have a chat and asked if he was photographing the rhododendrons .... far more interesting than that ...... he was watching blue tits flying in and out of a crack in the wall. He showed me some of his amazing action photos which he was going to use as entries for a competition.

I don’t have a big camera but tried to capture the emerging Blue Tit with my pocket sized camera.  The second extra is pretty awful but there is a bird in flight.  I just might go back tomorrow and try again for a better shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.