HClaireB

By HClaireB

Common Spotted Orchid

Inspired by joolsfoto (again), I went looking for orchids in the long grass today.  This Common Spotted Orchid was the only one in flower but I found a dozen more buds, with more leaves with no buds.  Perhaps yesterday's rain shower will trigger some more into flower.

It was almost as difficult to find people in Waitrose this morning.  Monday morning is always quiet, but this morning was exceptional.  And the shop was fully stocked, the full range of flour, and for the first time, long life milk!!  I wore a mask for the first time, only a flimsy blue paper one, but I was surprised how hot it is to wear.  I thought I ought to "practice" wearing one.  I guess with the new regulations, we will be wearing masks in public for quite some time to come.  I have some prettier cotton ones on order...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.