Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bare-faced cheek

When I opened the front door today, this little squiz was sitting on the top step waiting (presumably) for largesse in the form of peanuts!  She will give me a bad name, the neighbours already have me down as eccentric because I'm interested in the 'weeds' that grow in my grass.  If they knew I ever threw nuts down for the wildlife they would give up on me.  Ah well, not caught yet!

Got a lot done today, which felt good, including picking up flea and worm treatment for Hazel from the vet.  They have a slightly hysterical system for collecting stuff.  You have a time slot, you ring on arrival and they will bring the drugs out and place on a little table when you've gone back to sit in your car.  A slight moment of non-plusness when I told them I didn't have one ;))

Hope your evening's kind to you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.