Afternoon Delight

Aware of the continuing rainy forecast, the Southern Toads at the DogPark have gotten 'busy' once again! I gently picked these two up and took this photo of them embracing on the palm of my hand. Recent nights have been full of their 'songs'. I love the sound of male toads and frogs singing to attract mates. Many of my neighbors probably don't but, hey That's Life! I've been bringing hundreds of tadpoles a day home from the DogPark's ponds. Each year I 'restock' our small backyard pond. The mature toads are wonderful insect control! We now have Southern Toads, Leopard Frogs and Bullfrogs sharing the pond. It's like a smorgasbord for hawks, owls, serpents and other 'froggy cuisine' connoisseurs!  In the *extra...Stick!

'Justice is Truth in action.'
__Benjamin Disraeli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.