BlipStar

It being TinyTuesday and all, I noticed this very tiny gastropod mollusk or 'slug', in the yard this morning. Barely a half inch in length it moved slowly along minding it's own business. I usually don't take kindly to snails and slugs, as they are voracious plant eaters but this one...spoke to me. I used my 60mm macro lens to get this shot. The mollusk was not at all cooperative, that is until I promised it that I would make it a BlipStar. That did the trick! I tried my best to convince it to 'sit up' but I guess it's specialty trick was to 'lie down'. After the 'photo shoot' I moved the tiny creature to our compost area, to it's great delight I'm certain. Many thanks to Trisharooni for hosting TinyTuesday for the Wonderful Month of June! :)

'Justice without force is powerless;
 force without justice is tyrannical.'
__Blaise Pascal (French Mathematician & Philosopher 1623-1662)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.