Day 78 A few bars and a mermaid

Today's MM theme is bar and while I admit that I am very fond of gin and a couple of other tipples, when I think of bars I think of sheet music.  My shot is of a few bars of A Whole New World from my very easy to play Disney Song Book.  It's certainly a new world for most of us but as to whether  it's shimmering and shining is a matter of opinion!
My extra is of a little mermaid,(taken by her mummy) who today celebrates her 6th birthday.  Not quite the celebration that we had imagined but I think that she enjoyed her day, with lots of lovely gifts,  after a morning at school where at least she saw a few friends to wish her happy birthday.  We will arrange some special treats when we are out of lockdown.
I've decided to continue numbering the lockdown days as things are changing daily, with new rules and regulations being brought in even faster that the easing of some restrictions.  From today, anyone entering the UK (well, with a few exceptions) will have to self isolate for 14 days, although it's perfectly alright to get on public transport to to reach your chosen place of quarantine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.