Our weekly climbing outing and there were five of us today, all women but that's okay, even good, because there's a different sort of camaraderie and we can talk about the passing males!

I'd made a list of all the Mods and Diffs along Stanage up to the Plantation area, not that I'm organised or OCD or anything, and so today we began where we'd left off last week. 

Unfortunately climbs of the extremely easy variety often involve chimneys and the first one involved climbing through a hole at the top of a squirm and then being faced with a wall that wasn't particularly easy. 

Then I lead a route nearby which shared that same last wall... er no thanks, so I veered leftwards and finished up the next route instead. 

Oh I almost forgot to explain the photo of Mary. We came across a route I'd lead last year and I remembered it as being quite easy and fun. Hmm, it wasn't either and in the end I asked Mary to go round and belay me from the top as I just couldn't wouldn't do it. Needless to say, it was ok on a rope! A fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.