Solar Power

It was almost as if it took 3 Power Stations to bring the sun up this morning...

It was a beautiful morning to be on the moor but one of the coldest for a long time. Colder than last Saturday morning when I got knee deep in snow to get a photo. I've got some amazing mitts that apparently keep your hands warm to minus 30 degrees. Not tested them to that yet (and not sure I want to) but either way, you can't take photo's with mitts on!

In other exciting news, there's a tree up the road that has apples that don't actually drop until March (ish). That's not exciting. But what it is exciting is that occasionally it attracts waxwings that perch high in a tree in our garden before swooping in to take advantage of the apples. And today I spotted some!

There might be a bird blip from me before you know it!

Thanks for the response to yesterday's photo - I'm still experimenting with night and low light photography and I really do appreciate the feedback :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.