Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 79 #blacklivesmatter

Another warmish day that was a lot better than the original forecast. I cycled, cleaned and did some work in the morning and after a pork dinner Chris and I headed for the Quarry for a long walk. We came back up through Coleham and just before we got home Dad phoned. He had come over for his first visit in about 3 months and it turned out that we'd also just missed seeing him in the Quarry too. We sat in the garden and chatted just like old times but with new social distancing in place. It was lovely to see him again but still weird not being able to hug.
After Dad left, we video called Matt and then I finished my portal and planning work. I was hoping to do some more report writing but ran out of time. I really need to start focusing on them or I'm not going to get them finished by deadline day.
In the news, there were 77 deaths today. There were more anti racism protests and the one in Bristol resulted in the statue of slave owner Edward Colston being toppled from its pillar and thrown in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.