Scabious

Good news!

As soon as I woke up I went to look at the monitor to see how the two remaining great tit chicks were getting on. Had the parents abandoned these slow coaches? No! Both chicks were strong enough to leave the nest! We saw one of them tumbling out on the trail cam.

On examining the nest we found that 2 of the 5 had died. That was maybe why, during the day, we saw the parents keep going back to box to check them. Nice to know they are so caring.

Out in the garden, during the day, I can hear the chirping of the youngsters in the crab apple tree.

A good day for me. I summoned up the determination to get some more paperwork done along with the appropriate emails. Phew!

I was pleased to catch the scabious in this early stage of flowering.


Lockdown Day 77 Good thing today: Feeling possitive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.