Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2006. Young Starlings

My hubby spotted a whole brood of these outside our window this morning...I have never seen so many youngsters all together and there was only one female adult with them but she was watching them very closely.

Another day of lockdown is slowly passing but with some glimmers of hope that things will soon improve.  We are just doing exercise and shopping and that's it at the moment apart from the occasional visit to see family outside.  I had a couple of texts from my eldest this morning and their GP "forgot" to book them a review appointment as they're currently off sick from work...talk about adding stress to an already stressed person...I wish I could go and see them but I know I can't...well not yet anyway but perhaps soon...

My photoclub has a new gallery web site so I have been sorting out some images for the current theme...which is "In my garden"....apart from these lovely young starlings I havent photographed anything in my garden so had to be a bit creative with the interpretation of the theme....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.