Blank bits

Lockdownish slight relaxation day 9

I thought I'd better tick something off my to-do-during-lockdown list. Thought I'd try focus stacking. I had to have a lot of advice from LooseCanon. 
Tricky. 
He thinks if he's told me how to something once I should still remember it five minutes later. Plus it involved installing Photoshop on my computer. I shouldn't think I'll be opening that particular Pandora's box very frequently. 
There are a few blank bits, especially on that top leaf. The first thing I tried was a little sprig of lavender. It was awful. I like these house leeks so I thought it might be a better subject. 
I think I preferred the ordinary non stacked photo at F16 in the extra, but the parts of this which are in focus are better. 
Like the curate's egg, it's good in parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.