Tiny Geranium Buds

Furlough Day 56 09.06.20

Now furloughed until 31st October 2020 :(:(  Not happy!  Have heard though, that two colleagues have also been furloughed now, until the same time and they are more senior than I am...

No news of exchange of contract still!  I will call solicitors tomorrow and see what's happening...so desperate to get moved as at least I can then get on with my life and perhaps find some volunteering work or something (not that I really want to)....

In other news, my two lovely friends came round tonight to confirm they can sort out both the cooker and the washing machine before removal day, so  I won't have to find an electrician or plumber here (but will at the other end).  C also very kindly removed the kitchen blind, so I now just have the net up there and the blind is on the way to the tip as its been up for 17 years...and is rather tatty!

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.