Gaura...

...which I discovered about four or five years ago. Well, that is to say, I "discovered" it at the garden center, not out in the wild! LOL. It's become my "go to" plant for the front of my house each year, as how can you beat something that's heat and drought tolerant, handles high humidity without problems, blooms all summer long and looks so graceful dancing in the wind, growing to about 2-3 feet high, with delicate blooms at the ends of the stalks. Bees like it.  Deer do not. What's more perfect than not having to care for my plants? I added "Archangel" for color this year: dark purple, pink, and raspberry colored. I figured I couldn't go wrong with a plant called Archangel, as goodness knows they can take care of themselves!  :))) 
Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting TinyTuesdays in June. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.