KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Weeds are Growing!

Oh goodness we have had a lot of rain over the past two days! Fortunately part two of the ladies' golf tournament was shortened to 9 holes this morning since we had some downpours....surely we all would have melted on the course. Or certainly been complaining bitterly! 

I haven't been working in the garden for, goodness at least a week - partially due to work and partially due to the weather. I wandered out to take a blip and the weeds are sprouting everywhere! What a mess! I need to spend some serious quality time out there SOON!

I've been attracted to orange flowers this year - maybe because they're just so bright and cheery. I got these beauties last week during my in-person shopping during which I appeased my unrequited covid plant lust. They're called Zinnia 'Magellan Orange' simply enough. They'll stay short - 12-14" tall which seems like a nice height for a zinnia. And the label promises that they'll bloom all summer. What could be better?

Thanks so much for all of your kind comments and stars on yesterday's Osteospermum - so grateful to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.