An Afternoon in the Garden

I visited my mom for much of the day today. But we didn’t play games. She slept a lot and we went for a good long stroll. When I got home I continued my work in the garden and now have every plant that was meant to be planted in the ground! And the gardens weeded and tended too. I just want to fertilize it tomorrow and then it’s going to rain for three days...an inch of rain is forecast- we desperately need it.

These Iceland Poppies are still going strong with more buds coming. I’m letting them go to seed, hoping I’ll have some seedlings next spring. A Hover Fly posed nicely for me. The extra is a Lamb’s Ear that I noticed because the sun was shining through so beautifully. This is ‘Helen von Stein’ which is much greener than the species.

I worked in the garden till almost 7 pm and then we had an easy dinner of a light Mexican-y stew that I made earlier. I do love easy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.