Progress

The bread was ready when I left for work.
Despite the long time to rise, the dough collapsed after the second rise. Fortunately, the taste was fine.

When I got home from work, Bert showed me the WhatsApp conversation he thought he has had with what he thought the boy. I really couldn't believe what had happened. He has been tricked in making him believe the boy needed money and not just a little bit. Bert, full of confidence, has transferred almost 2000 euros to a lazy cowardly thief.
The boy earns a full wage. His student poverty has long passed. I phoned him. I don't deal with money issues with WhatsApp. Neither does the boy.

Can't say it would not have happened to me, but I am convinced that there is a suspicious person deep inside me and that I had certainly asked consultation time, so that I would not immediately be so generous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.