Too cold outside; Two warm inside

A mid morning walk in the hope that the book I ordered (a collection of Viktor Frankl's lectures immediately post WWII) had arrived, as that is what I am being told by Amazon. Unfortunately it wasn't in the PO Box. So I will have to chase that up. 

I went past the cafe on the ground floor of The Dylan apartment block, and took this photo. The cafe was closed for refurbishment just before the lockdown (when they would not have been able to trade) and they were ready to resume pretty soon after we got to Alert Level 2. 

Although there are plenty of businesses nearby which may provide custom, the cafe faces south to south east, and at this time of the year almost all their outside tables are in shadow from the building. Hence my title. Their only customers when I went past were two people inside. (They can be seen in the corner which forms the thumbnail.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.