Morning cityscape from Ponsonby Road

Pushed enter by habit and posted without words or tags. Can't be having that!! My excuse is that I am distracted by having S recovering very well post surgery. She has stayed in hospital getting high quality physiotherapy, and is showing the benefits of it. All the staff are very encouraging and positive about how well she is doing. I am very impressed by herquiet determination, and the degree of improvement in just over three days. Home tomorrow morning.

After two nights where I slept much longer than I usually do, I woke at a more nearly normal time, and decided to head out for a jog to Three Lamps and come back via the persimmon tree in Scanlan Street; the one I saw a couple of days ago. I took the Pentax.

I was really delighted to see that the tree had tui, tauhou and starlings vying for access to the ripe fruit. So delighted that I completely forgot to adjust the ISO for the backlit scene. I quite like the photos I got anyway, and have made one an extra for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.