58jc

By 58jc

Not funny

There are still plenty of memes doing the rounds. I received this from a friend today. Actually not sent to me personally but via a group chat. What happened to people actually picking up the phone and speaking. Surprising that friends you think of as friends aren’t really friends at all? I think the current times are the strangest that I have lived through. However, I’ve had lots of positive conversations with people........

Us Brits are resilient, we’ll get through.
Already done 12 weeks it will start getting better now.
Deaths in care homes are going down.
The castle had been here 900 years, it will keep going for a few more!
Blah blah

I’m sure we are all the same and talking a situation up is what we do. AND I’ve not been hugely affected so not sure why I hit a wall on Monday- the black fog came down and I’m having trouble shaking it off. Weather doesn’t help (always blame the weather!) but it’s cold and the sun has gone and I’m feeling it!!

Had an exchange of text messages with my son yesterday and he’s feeling it too. What’s that quote? ‘You feel as unhappy as your unhappiest child’?

However today is another day, best foot forward and all that crap! Let’s see what another day of solitary confinement brings.

Good job nobody reads this self indulgent clap trap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.