Vignette

It's another hot one, and I had to take little Leo to the vet this morning, so I didn't feel like venturing out with my camera.  Instead I grabbed a quick photo of the daisies next to my sidewalk, and spent time online with a video on artistic photography.  Kathleen Clemons is a master of flower photography and I have drooled over her images for years.  Creative Live had an inexpensive series of hers on painterly image effects, so I figured, why not?  I took this photo with a shallow depth of field, but there were issues with the edges.  Kathleen had an answer, with vignetting.  So I followed her guidance using a free trial of Nik software, and voila.  I haven't used Nik much yet, but I'm pretty sure she has convinced me to purchase it.
Happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.