Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Ruddy darter (f)

Hubby surprised me this morning by suggesting that we pick up the car that’s been sitting on my parents’ drive for a couple of weeks, so he could load it up with some of the stuff that wasn’t allowed in the skip. So we did - Mum and Dad were thrilled with an extra visit and with their supplies for the garden that we picked up yesterday. 
Home and the car was loaded with the two lots of cast off carpets and taken to the tip. Apparently  the queue was massive and it took him an hour, but at least that’s one of two trips made. The other stuff that needs to go is old pots of paint and some old electrical stuff. But he couldn’t face another trip today so we went for a walk in the afternoon instead. But at least the garage is half empty and very tidy :) 

I was hoping for a whitethroat, but the only one we saw was in completely the wrong position for the light so is relegated into extras. So today’s blip is of a female ruddy darter I think. It’s the first and only dragonfly that I’ve seen this year. I’m itching to go to Brockholes to see the dragonflies and damsels, but with no facilities open, it’s just too far  for a visit. 

Thank you all yesterday for all the lovely Stars, hearts and comments for my blipday. They were all so very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.