Shield bug

Our usual Tuesday outing to Tesco’s is getting quieter and quieter - no queues and hardly anyone in the huge superstore. We were in and out in a flash. Then we dropped off my parents shopping and swapped it for a small fern and a chive plant to add to our garden. We also dropped into the garden centre after my mum gave us a list of stuff to pick up when we get chance. Again, very quiet and easy to socially distance. 

We had planned to go out this afternoon in search of a blip, but ended up getting stuck into gardening again and potted up all the tomato plants after seeing that ours were already bigger than mum and dads, and they’ve done theirs already. This gardening lark is quite fun and we’re learning lots. 

So today’s 1500th blip comes direct from my garden and is some sort of a shield bug on the astilbe. It’s not long since my 4 year anniversary, so I won’t repeat myself, apart from thanking you all once again for leaving so many stars, hearts and comments. They are all very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.