Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A True Treat

This beach on the East side of the peninsula Akrotiri on Crete, just above Chania city is a little paradise for me and on my request we got here to Marathi today.

Sweetheart swims no more, so he did some reading when I was out and about for a little walk with my camera and a swim in the cristal clear water... The water was chilly for me; but ofcourse after I'd climatised the temp was perfect!  In the extra a photo of Sweetheart reading + one of the road leading onto this gorgeous spot Marathi.

Due to the Rules of Lockdown and their aftermath, tourism will not start here on Crete till July and today the media brought the news that hardly a tourist from Scandinavia and from Germany nor England will visit Crete (neither Greece) this year, as their governments ask them not to travel abroad this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.