ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Rain

We’ve been incredibly fortunate with the weather so far during lockdown, but I knew it wouldn’t be long before we we had a day or so of more typical Lake District weather (after all, why do you think it’s called the Lake District? They don’t fill themselves, you know!)
So, a day for staying in and catching up on housework and paperwork. A chance to catch up on some box sets or just laze around. Tried to avoid the news and social media, but did hear that zoos will be able to open (yay!) and that single people will be able to visit each other’s houses and stay overnight without social distancing. That doesn’t affect me and - sorry to break it to you like this Boris - I think it’s been happening for some people for quite a while already!!
Quite pleased with the picture. Taken just after a shower, it proved remarkably difficult to get the effect I was after without including a reflection of myself, my phone, the house or the sky!
And the title of today’s Blip? Well, I could have chosen many songs about rain for my inspiration, but I went with the Beatles and the B side to Paperback Writer. Given that Beatles songs have provided titles for 30% of my Blips, you can probably guess they are one of my favourite bands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.