Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

She's a Carnival

I went to Breda this afternoon to meet fellow blipper, Regine and follow a guided 'carnival' tour around town. We didn't quite know what to expect, but it ended up being rather amusing.

When we got inside the main church we were treated to a full brass band, a glass of the the local liquor, and a speech given by 'Father Grumpy', and his assistant, 'Nun Vagina'. Don't blame me, I'm just a humble atheist.

After that, we joined a procession through town, then went to the pub (of course), watched dancing hamsters and rabbits and chatted to lots of people. After that, we both went off for a pizza. Here we are in the photo, regine in red, me in green.

Once back in Tilburg, I stumbled across another party, a brass band performing 'I Love Rock and Roll', 'Sex Bomb', etc. All this was outside, with dry ice. You had to be there I suppose, but believe me, it made me laugh!

Here's the tune that inspired the title.

Sometimes, people ask me if I want to go back to live in England. Nah. Give me one good reason why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.