Trees o Tresta

A tad breezy again, but mostly sunny all day.  It clouded over in the afternoon, back to sunshine this evening, and winds calming.

Headed to Lerwick first thing for fuel, and also met Elizabeth Edwards, who gave me a great bunch of lupins for the garden.  Off to work at the Croft House Museum I went after.  I've made a good start to building the new peat stack.  Peerie Brian was working out west this evening, so me and Sammy hitched a lift.  Walkies and now feet up.  Having a night away from the peat hill. 

This is a fine view I enjoy, the trees around this croft house, but it's a view I only ever see passing in the car.  I'd need to stop off some day, and actually take a walk around the trees and the area, and see what I discover.  Taken as we were heading home, in Tresta.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.