New Taekit Röf

A fine sunny morning, but clouded over, and remained cloudy the rest of the day.  Rain tonight, at least I won't have to water the garden.  I missed the partial eclipse, due to the cloud, but some saw it. 

Another day working in the airport, and a busy morning checking in passengers.  Quieter in the afternoon, but gave me time to learn about missing luggage.  I've been to the peat hill this evening.  On my return, big Brian and Madeline came by a cuppa, and then mam and Elise. 

I heard rumours that the Croft House Museum was finally getting worked on, with a new taekit (thatched) roof.  As you can see, the old roof has really passed it's sell by date, and was needing urgent attention.  The byre has been the first to get thatch, with the house to follow.  Hopefully when it reopens again, I might be able to help out here again on a day off.  Taken at the Croft House Museum, Southvoe, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.