Baby tree!

The Japanese maple outside our window has had a couple of babies in our window box :)  This is the top of one of them, which seems to be doing really well (it has a lot of much bigger leaves lower down).  I actually broke out my tripod for this shot, for once - suddenly I could see something long and thin waving about in the foreground, and realised a snail was photobombing me!  It nearly became the subject of today's photo, but Tim chose this one for me.

Had a nice call with my friend Lizzie this morning, as it's her birthday - sounded like she had a nice day lined up with her family.  (Got a couple of messages from her later in the day to say she'd got my card and flowers too.)  

My Mum had her hospital appointment today, and all went well - she got there and back in hospital transport, and the procedure went well and was not too uncomfortable.  Very glad that's all done now.

Another busy work day - knackered again, but didn't finish work until nearly 7pm.  Looking forward to a long weekend soon though!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.