One way traffic

By Mobius

Uninvited Editor

Bumped into an elder lady of the village this morning who offered me a copy of her just completed novella that we had discussed before. It is a novel based on a few facts known when our village experienced the plague aka black death in 1609.

Really enjoyed it placing me back in time 400 years ago, trying to picture where things were placed and how village life was then and also improving my local history, and prompting questions.

Parallels with our current situation and how such things can bring communities together.

Hoping my un- invited spelling and grammar corrections will be appreciated! Was tempted to mark it out of 10, and comment, "please see me"..she used to teach in the school when the village had one!

Thoroughly enjoyed it's 10 pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.