Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Rain

Where did today go? I'm sure I remember days which felt long and tedious because nothing happened in them, but today wasn't like that. I had a phone call with someone researching the CND days for her part in a dramatic production (some day, when all this ... You know), and coffee and FaceTime mid-morning, and spent an hour with Mr PB exploring the business of multi-tracking on Garage Band, and then it was time for lunch. We walked up the road in rain severe enough to see us take umbrellas (we never take an umbrella for a walk) up to church to record hymns for Sunday, and walked home again with the rain drumming on the brollies in a  strangely comforting way. (It wouldn't have been at all comforting if the wind had been blowing the way it is now, but it was still.) I think it was too wet for midges.

Then there was just time for a few revision sections on my Italian before I cooked dinner and finished in time for me to get to online Compline, though Mr PB nobly stayed away to wash dishes and deal with the shopping that usually arrives on Thursday morning but had been affected by my shopper's work demands. (Work? What's that?) By the time I sat down it was well after 9pm and I was trembling with tiredness - that feeling when you don't quite know where to put your body?

Thing is, it was all just ... life. How did I ever have the time or energy to do a full-time job? 

Blipping Josephine Bruce, just opening, in the rain. I hope she doesn't lose her head in that wind overnight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.