Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Blown ...

Strange weather, this - so mild, so humid, so blowy ... I was, perhaps, more aware of the blowiness than I might have been, because I was over the water at midday to get my hair cut; I was doing my Duolingo Italian on the crossing and was aware of the swaying of my screen, slightly. Himself came with me - I've not been taking the bus since we've been allowed to travel again, and parking near the hairdresser is never a given. However, we found a place and were able to go for a quick sandwich in the delightful Tonino's, right next door to my hairdresser, with Italian radio playing in the background and, latterly, a slightly alarming number of people allowed in at the one time. I shall console myself with West Greenock's reported status of "no new cases" for several days recently. How chicken I've become.

We were home by about 4pm, desperate for some tea, but also for a walk, both of which we achieved. I'm blipping the view from the West Bay promenade because I love the bright white pencil of the Gantocks light and the various shades on the low-tide shore. 

Feel slightly gravelly in the throat tonight - suspect a combination of wearing a mask for an unalleviated 2 hours and the effect of the second part of our walk through all the wildflowers in Hoy Trinity graveyard, through which we walked on our way home. 

It could, of course, be galloping hypochondria ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.