Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Bean Warehouse completed

Today I finished up the Bean Warehouse for Dolores on the Sn3 layout.  I had glued on the corrugated roofing, but need to add the cap. Then I added weathering t the roofing and building.

Like the Feed Warehouse, I have it situated on the layout but will wait on landscaping.  I did add a rusted drum, barrel, and box.  Not sure where they go.  This side of the warehouse is used for truck transfers, not train car unloading which is done on the western ("back") side of the warehouse.

Now - on to the third and last warehouse - The Montezuma Creamery building.  It has another shadow box etc.  And 3/4 of the walls are corrugated siding as is the roof. Hope I painted up enough.  My system of painting the corrugated stuff is to hit the unpainted corrugated pieces with a rust color. Once that drys I paint on the building color (green for the Creamery).  Once the long pieces are cut to 10' scale length and glued individually to the roof, I add some more rust, dry brush, and finally lots of powders.  Hopefully I painted enough because it is about impossible to match if you run out with this method.  I do like the layering however so it is worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.