Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Empire Builder

Today I finished putting the corrugated siding and roofing on the Montezuma Creamery warehouse on the Sn3 layout.  Also added the details in the "shadow box" for the open freight for.  Have to let it all dry and then I can hit it all with some weathering and get it settled on the Sn3 layout.  

This is the end of construction for the three warehouses.  Once this one is in place, I am going to finish the landscaping across the layout at this location.  Fun!!  More weeds, trees, bushes and trash.

Since I had spent so much time glueing, I thought I would run an N scale passenger train today.  I probably overdid it, but so what.  This is the Great Northern Empire Builder.  My dad always talked about riding it and I have always liked the color scheme and the connection with Glacier National Park.  I waited for a long while until I got the final piece of the train - the long "Super Dome" - before I ran the train.  Runs perfectly - but then Kato stuff does.  It is a little long for my small layout, but I sure like to see it run.  Even has the marker light and herald sign on the observation car.

I know - it did not run on this stretch of the DRGW and UP - but there was a bridge outage in the Dakotas so she had to come through Colorado.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.