Elderberry Blossom

The elderberry bushes are a riot of blossom at the moment, has anyone else noticed how everything has been so lush up to now this year and there seems to be more birds (and babies)than ever this year. I think it's to do with less pollution, not many vehicles have been about no planes and lots of sunshine. (Bet there will be a human baby boom  too early next year with all this lockdown)

It wasn't too bad rain wise today just occasional drizzle but nothing really much, We managed a walk, then I spent most of the afternoon tying up the runner beans, potting on some petunias into tubs and also potting some petunias on Maddys little grave.

Now, my granddaughter tells me Boris has said that from Saturday single parents can have a support bubble with another household where they don't need to social distance and can stay overnight.  I recon most people will take advantage single parents or not. She said I cant be her support bubble because I am shielding so I said "well I don't have a spare bedroom anyway", so she said she could sleep on the settee, to which my reply was "well as long as you don't mind sharing it with the dog" We have a little bit of fun banter sometimes. She is my eldest grandchild and I looked after her a lot when she was little so she is almost like a daughter to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.