Progress

I like to take pictures as I add squares. I may be publishing a lot of pictures since sometimes it's the only picture I take. Taking a picture seems to help unifies something that I have been working on piecemeal for hours....sort of like an artist using her hands to frame a scene. These finished squares are  just taped to the closet door  in no particular order.. When I finish all the squares  I will have to arrange them, decide whether to set them horizontally or diagonally  and come up with a solid color that will connect them.That may be the biggest challenge of all since since the fabric stores aren't open yet.

Today I listened to an entire season of a podcast called Articles of Interest, which is about what we wear...a.history of the evolution of our clothing and how it is made. The ones on tartan and Aloha shirts were particularly interesting since I have special connections to both Scotland and Hawaii. 

One could spend an entire day just perusing the proliferation of podcasts. Fortunately Dana does that for me and recommends the ones she likes....

I cleared away the rubble on my desk and swept up all the bits of pieces of fabric and thread to take a Pilates class. The only reason I even own an iron any more is because it is essential to the quilting process. And I don't own an ironing board but just use a special flat pad on top of my desk.
 
The day will end as it began...on the porch. I had my coffee out there this morning and watched the birds. It is over 90ºF and the neighbors are coming by for a drink. John is hosing everything everything down to try and cool iit off a little. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.