Garden Still Life

Egret with a fish
Eyes blooming Achillea
Waiting to swallow.

I met my friend Tobi at Trail House for coffee. It was nice to be back there, although the elaborate distancing protocols have moved almost everyone outside to picnic tables in the parking spaces. I was so excited to  have a real coffee date that I forgot to take my camera. It might be interesting just to document the creative ways a lot of restaurants are managing to adjust to an entirely new way of doing business. 
A lot of places are trying to survive on curbside pick up of take out meals. Others are expanding their patios and outdoor eating areas. Local farmers are making up veggie boxes. 

ON the home front many people are expanding their gardens or even starting new ones. IT's difficult to find vegetable starts in the nurseries and even the seed companies have long delays in shipping because of the demand.

It's not surprising that the stock market is tanking and unemployment is rising. 

Kathy sent me a photo of the check she wrote to the food bank with 'Jennie's quilt' on the memo line. I told her I'm calling it Stephanie's quilt because that is her daughter's name. I was glad to find that her birthday isn't until July 28th....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.