Babies

Today I went with Lex down to Manda and Andrew's apartment and finally met the boys.  They're so beautiful!  And soft, and sweet, and lovely to hold.  This photo is of me holding a sleeping Max;  I held him in the rocker in the nursery and even dozed off myself during the two hours he was in my arms.  Sam is noticeably bigger and he opens his eyes and looks around far more than Max.  In Extra you see Lex burping Sam while Manda looks on.  The last shot is of Lex and me on the couch, taken by Andrew.

It was good to feel I was helping out so that Manda would have a bit of a break and Andrew was free to go grocery shopping. It was a wonderful visit and I'm looking forward to the next one. Their apartment isn't set up for someone with mobility issues - that couch is very low to the ground - but I worked it out and will know what to expect next time.  It was so good to be able to hug Manda - I've not seen her since I was in rehab in February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.