Greenery

I had my last visit with Larry the PT this morning.  I'll miss him.  Minkelina stayed in the room the whole time.  Larry thinks I might be able to try driving soon even with my limitations and recommended putting a plastic bag on the car seat to help me slide in and around.  I wouldn't drive anywhere I had to get out of the car, but it would be nice to just go somewhere other than home and open the windows.  And I could do grocery pick-up, for which there is no charge.  And occasionally drive through somewhere to pick up something to eat.  I'll need to have Doug get my car started, after four months of immobility, before I make any moves in that direction.

In the afternoon Doug took me to a surgery follow-up visit.  I didn't come away having learned much.  They're still talking about seeing what shape I'm in after a year, although I'll be going back in four weeks for another check.  I wanted to hear some encouraging news, but didn't get it.

When Doug dropped me off in front of my building, I saw in a large planter these shiny green fern-like leaves that seemed just the thing for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.