I’ve seen the light…

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday I was up early as now has become the norm and had the incinerator session. I was very pleased to have missed the rain. Back into the house by 06:00 and started faffing around as normal. Between 11:00 and 12:00 I must admit I had a little snooze and then some more tinkering took place until around 14:00 when I ventured into the garden again. My goal was to snip some more for a fire this morning.

Snip away I went and filled the incinerator and 4 x large builder buckets with rather green brambles… as I snipped I thought contrary to my plan I could actually reach the garage door if I focused on the pathway. I was pleased to report I actually made it before the heavens opened up.

So, I still have a patch of brambles to the left of the pathway to remove and I have told myself that I wont venture into the garage until all is gone otherwise I may never get done once my interest goes elsewhere.

Today will be more of the same as I snip in between the rain but somehow things feel a little better as I’m very close to switching this project to more of a maintenance thing and can tick it off the list of project I foolishly tried to do concurrently.

The photo, a new torch I purchased for the lathe project as my poor old eyes are not so good and could do with a little help from time to time.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.