Hartridge HyrdaClamp…

Hi Everyone,

I had a good day in the garden yesterday and did some more snipping and prep for this mornings fire…  I need to try and get out there today and get some more done… I am so close at getting the clearing done so must persevere. 

In the evening I bid on another lathe, which sadly I did not win… It was local hand have lots of accessories but sold quite close to the price of a new one albeit the new price did not have the accessories, so the search for a larger lathe for the workshop continues. 

I did manage to pick up a small milling machine. It is the same make as my small lathe and shares lots of the same parts (E.G chucks, motor, drive belts, etc.). I think it was slightly underpriced and I was very lucky to notice it as soon as it was listed.

I missed the first alarm this morning but was saved by the second. The fire was a challenge to get going, but once going I got everything burnt by 06:00, I think today I wont snip but try and remove some of the large grasses/plant/thingys that run alongside the path… They are a real bugger to get out. If this plan come together then I won’t have a fire tomorrow morning but restart them on Sunday.

The photo is an old Hartridge HydraClamp that I relocated to my home many years ago. It was used to clamp diesel fuel pumps to it when I was working on them. At the time I rode my bike to work each day, the journey was about 8 miles each way. It nearly killed me riding home with this in my backpack… It needs a bit of restoration work to make it useful again. So, to start the job a good squirt of WD40.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.