Another day, another fire...

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday some more progress in the garden… I dug up 50% of the large grasses/plant/thingys that run alongside the path…as predicted it was quite hard going and a couple of times I thought the spade was going to snap… anyway it was good to see it gone. My dodgy hip was quite sore from the digging and I was hobbling around the rest of the day.

I have a pile of some old wooden fence posts, a few will be okay to make a log store for my log burner but some are to far gone so I sawed then up so they could fit into the incinerator for this morning’s session.

I may do some more sawing today in prep for a fire tomorrow, it would be nice to get this area tidied up as I would like to get the wood store done and the logs here before July. They log supplier advertised them as seasoned however experience has shown that they could do with another 6 months before using. I estimate I have enough to get me through to Christmas, so July is a bit of a drop-dead date to get another delivery.

The photo, a snap of this morning’s fire, through the chimney of the incinerator.

That’s all folks.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.